Hostile Minds - No Innocence

Rebellion Records / Crowd Control Media


Featuring Tom Boutwood, drummer of melodic streetpunk / Oi! outfit Arch Rivals, Hostile Minds is a brand new name within the British scene. Making furor online by dropping several tracks on YouTube, Tom already made a name for himself and his new project, quickly resulting in the release of Hostile Minds’ debut EP “No Innocence” for Rebellion Records and Crowd Control Media!


On “No Innocence” you will find three raw bootboy anthems that sound nothing like Tom’s other work. Hostile Minds’ sound is rough, mean and has a fierce bite to it. Along with the back-to-basic production, this three-track flashback to the 80’s has a real authentic feel to it and with its combative vocals and violent attitude, these scorchers are bound to get you in a hostile state of mind!


From its mid-tempo stompers “Same Old Shit” and “No Innocence”, with especially the latter one containing some blistering guitar work, to the short and anger filled assault “Been There”, it is all killer to me and I can’t wait to get the final result in my hands! Limited to just 300 copies (100 on ultra-clear vinyl and 200 on black vinyl) these are bound to sell-out fast, like Rebellion Records’ previous British releases by Last Crusade, Crown Court and B Squadron, once the word gets out, so don’t snooze on this diamond in the rough!